Billy Brown leaves East Fife amidst club takeover
نوشته شده توسط : Snapback Hat Cap

East Fife accept beggared means with administrator Billy Brown afterwards a agglomeration led by bounded agent Lee Murray agreed a accord to acquirement a majority shareholding in the Fife club.

The 62-year-old is set to be replaced by Willie Aitchison, Cheap Obey Snapbacks    aforetime a adolescence drillmaster at Hearts, with the new administration – who should eventually own over 50 per cent of shares in the club – agog to accept their own administration aggregation in place.

Brown leaves afterwards just seven months in charge, with the club accepting about abhorred assignment to the Third Division afterwards actual play-offs adjoin Berwick and Peterhead endure month.

“I knew if the takeover went through that I was not traveling to stay,” said Brown. “It’s annihilation adjoin the new owners but, if a new administration comes in, afresh I anticipate they Street Snapback Caps      should accept a apple-pie slate. I ambition them able-bodied and it sounds like they accept big plans.

“I did my best for the club, I kept them in the alliance which, at times, looked like a abandoned accomplishment and it was an acquaintance for me. I’m abrogation East Fife in the Additional Division, with matches adjoin Rangers and Dunfermline to attending avant-garde to, so I am blessed to accept larboard that legacy.”

Murray, buyer of pub alternation Flood Inns, has been appointed managing administrator of the club. Aloft East Fife admiral Davie Hamilton and Brian McNeill are allotment of the consortium.

Departing administrator Sid Collumbine, who is currently out of the country, endure night declared his adulation for the club, and hopes the new owners can “live up to all their talk”.

“I accept no agnosticism I will be asked to footfall down this anniversary but there is not a lot I can do about that,” said the 72-year-old. “I did the best I could and our lath formed actual harder beneath me and I cannot acclaim them enough. We accept managed to accumulate East Fife debt-free and I am actual appreciative of that fact.

“I feel I am abrogation the club in a acceptable state. I just MLB Snapback Hats accomplishment the admission accumulation can reside up to all the promises and yield East Fife forward.”

All the first-team players were out of arrangement at the end of endure division but, amidst new investment, a amount are accepted to acknowledgment for the new campaign.

 





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 837
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : پنج شنبه 16 خرداد 1392 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: